Try going to Disneyland!

Photo credit: disneyland.disney.go.com

Photo credit: disneyland.disney.go.com

It’s what all the cool kids are doing. Well this cool kid, at least.

I’ll be in Californ-i-a this May and I couldn’t be more EXCITED!

Staying at school every night until midnight, a busy home life, and the bumps in the road I’ve hit in my personal life these past couple weeks, haven’t allowed me much time to look forward to this exciting vacation.

First off, I love Expedia. I love watching the price of my trip drop a couple hundred dollars once a few more people book the same package, I love that they let me know my itinerary’s changed before Air Canada does, and I love how simple it is to communicate with customer service representatives – if necessary. Thanks Expedia for making the planning and booking of this trip amidst a tornado of a month, easy.

Sunshine, Hollywood, Disneyland, Walt….here I come.

Old-school Hollywood glamour is one of my “most googled” searches. That era, the people, the difference in time and the way people thought, acted and felt is fascinating to me.
[Paparazzi and silly gossip magazines went and ruined all that. Needless to say, I will not be aboard the TMZ bus tour at any point during my vacay.]

Some of my must-sees are touristy:

The Hollywood Museum

Madame Tussauds

Disneyland Park & Disney California Adventure

Universal Studios Hollywood

• and of course TCL Chinese Theatre – formerly and probably better known as Grauman’s Chinese Theatre

I even registered for tickets to The Ellen Show! I’ll find out in the next couple weeks if the request went through. I’d love to see a live taping of a TV show. If not The Ellen Show, The Big Bang Theory is second in the running.

Hopefully there’ll be some free time between all of that fun to shop, walk around, experience California and relax.

Have you been? Which places were on your must-see list?
Been dying to go? Live through me! I want to take in as much as I can while I’m there.

Comment on this post or tweet @Sarah_Tone with your words of wisdom.

-Enjoy the ride.

Leave a comment

